Buddha-Nature Event-19 September 2020

From Buddha-Nature


Celebrating Buddha-Nature


Celebrating Buddha-Nature Teachings[edit]

With a video address from:

His Holiness the Karmapa
Use the sign up form below to receive updates on future events and information about the ongoing project.
Your Host

Lopen Dr. Karma Phuntsho
A Tsadra Foundation Event
With talks from

Alak Zenkar Rinpoche

Geshe Thupten Jinpa

Lama Shenpen Hookham

Dr. Karl Brunnholzl

Dr. Alex Gardner

Marcus Perman


Signup for the Zoom Event Here[edit]

Scroll down to the footer to signup for the Buddha-Nature mailing list.


A Buddha-Nature Project Event[edit]

September 19 · 14:00 GMT
Zoom & Facebook
Live Launch Event


Event Time[edit]

USA

    Pacific: 7:00 AM
    Mountain: 8:00 AM
    Eastern: 10:00 AM

London: 15:00 Bhutan: 20:00 Hong Kong: 22:00


Event Details[edit]

We were live on Zoom and Facebook on September 19th, 2020, to celebrate Buddha-Nature teachings, and officially launch an online educational resource. Lopen Karma Phuntsho hosted the event as Tsadra Foundation's new Writer-In-Digital-Residence and we learned more about Buddha-Nature teachings from His Holiness the 17th Karmapa, Alak Zenkar Rinpoche, Geshe Thupten Jinpa, Lama Shenpen Hookham, Dr. Karl Brunnholzl, and Alex Gardner. Sign up here to join the mailing list for updates and future events.


Program[edit]

14:00 GMT (10 AM EST)   Welcome
14:10 GMT   Video Address by His Holiness the 17th Karmapa
14:20 GMT   Buddha-Nature Teachings in India with Karl Brunnhölzl
14:30 GMT   Buddha-Nature Teachings in Tibet with Thubten Jinpa
14:40 GMT   Buddha-Nature in Practice with Shenpen Hookham
14:50 GMT   Inaugural Prayers with Alak Zenkar Rinpoche
15:00 GMT (11 AM EST)   Official Launch of the Buddha-Nature Initiative Website
15:01 GMT   Introduction and Tour of Resources
15:20 GMT   Questions and Answers
15:40 GMT   The Future of the Project
15:45 GMT   Closing Thanks
15:50 GMT   Dedication and Closing Prayers